Szerző
Topic neve: Poker
much likedMiklosFérfi
Adminisztrátor
1193 hozzászólás
Profil megtekintése
Poker
1. hozzászólás - 2012.01.09. 16:02:17
As a mathematician, I always wondered if poker is the ultimate way to get rich. I read all the books, understood the math, and when I was ready, I started to play. There are many exellent poker sites, so it was an easy start, practiced with play money, and when I won a lot, I started to play for real cash. I never risked too much, it was rather for fun than money-making. I was amazed at the simplicity and yet addicitiveness of the game, but the high luck factor always frustrated me a bit. In a couple of months I managed to double my not-too-big bankroll, but I always had the feeling I was just an inch away from losing all. I never managed to win a real big tournament, but still I had success and fun.
How many of you play poker? What do you think, is it a game of luck or a game of skill? Do you have any poker stories?
A hozzászólást Miklos módosította 2012.01.12. 14:05:05-kor
Pontszám: 3
likedKethiosFérfi
Global Moderátor
757 hozzászólás
Profil megtekintése
Re: Poker
2. hozzászólás - 2012.01.09. 18:03:28
Good to know that you love playing Poker. So do I. I never really played much online. I started with my real life friends - I didn't read any books, I watched WPT, Poker after Dark instead on TV. We started with real money tournaments but after like 2-3 months we changed to cash game. Every friday we play together in a pub. About poker stories, I think I have something that can be called a Poker story.

Like 2 yers ago, we were at a pub celebrating one of my friend's birthday. We haven't really felt like playing cash game until the first 3-4 rounds of beer. Then all hell broke Sit in was 5.000 HUF, plus unlimited rebuy. (sorry but I'm lazy to calculate in EUR or USD). I had no money on me to spend for poker so I asked my friend to loan me 5.000. He was all: OK, just win so you can give it back.